Announcement: New Board Structure | WABE 90.1 FM

Announcement: New Board Structure

Apr 5, 2016

Contact: Hilary Silverboard
SVP Marketing & Business Strategy
Phone: (678) 686-0349

ATLANTA, GA, APRIL 5, 2016: Atlanta Educational Telecommunications Collaborative (AETC), the governing body of Public Broadcasting Atlanta, met on March 28, 2016, to ratify several amendments to the AETC bylaws. Amendments were to reduce the size of the board and create an advisory committee. Also, an amendment was made to elect Dr. Louis Sullivan, M.D., as an honorary life member of the Board of Directors. Amendments were approved unanimously. Below are the officers and members of the Board of Directors:


Chairwoman: Ann Cramer
Vice Chair: Charles E. Taylor
Treasurer: Rhonda Holt
Secretary: Andrew Feiler

Cynthia Briscoe-Brown
Luz Borrero
Val Carolin
Frank Chew
Ann Cramer
Sadie Jo Dennard
Andrew Feiler
J. Mac Holladay
Mara Holley
Rhonda Holt
Brenda Muhammad
Shane Nichols
Rene Webb Pennington
Kevin Ross, Esquire
Jeffrey Snow
Charles E. Taylor
William "Sonny" Walker
John White Jr. 
Michael L. Wood

Below is the new Advisory Board:

Chair of the Advisory Board: Gale Fox Barnett
Vice Chair of the Advisory Board: Erroll Davis Jr. 

Gale Fox Barnett
Barry N. Berlin, CFA 
Clark Atlanta University
Erroll Davis Jr. 
Tomika DePriest, Emory University 
Dr. Rajeev Dhawan
Monique Earl-Lewis, Morehouse College
Georgia State University
Jerry Lewis, Emory University
Morehouse School of Medicine
Dr. Herman Reese
Spelman College
Dr. Louis W. Sullivan, Immediate Past Board Chair of PBA
Michael Warden, Georgia Institute of Technology
Tom K. Yamamoto

Additionally, the date of the last board meeting of FY16 has changed. The meeting will now be on Thursday, April 28 at 8 a.m. at Public Broadcasting Atlanta.  Meetings in FY17 will change as well and will be communicated at a later date.